Testimonials

"Julie is very professional, attentive and hard working. She was pleasant to work with yet also tough and a straight shooter. We would definitely use Julie again if we needed another home in the Weston area. She got the job done!"

-- Adam H., October 2017

"Julie did an amazing job selling our condo! Her advice on getting it market ready was such a huge help. She had a wonderful network of people to help us with painting, moving and other things related to the move. Julie was very knowledgeable about condos and fees in the area and her advice on price was right on. We sold the condo in just a few weeks thanks to Julie helping us price it and present it."

-- Jennifer S., October 2017

“Julie helped us 2 times. Once was in selling our house in Wellesley to prepare for a move to Austin. She was very detail-oriented and sold the house quickly. She even helped with the move day and working with the packers to make sure the house was left empty and then cleaned properly. This summer she helped us with our return from Austin to Boston. Julie was flexible with her time and arranged viewings while we flew in to survey the houses on the market. She also helped guide us as we did everything remotely and finally helped with all the small details when we arrived in Wellesley. I would highly recommend her for her deep local knowledge and willingness to share her opinions.”

-- Loren P., October 2016

"We were very pleased with Julie's professionalism and candor about the weak and strong points of our home as we selected from among several possible Realtors. Julie had been recommended by someone we respect and who had used her to sell their home. Everything important about our engagement was fully explained. She lived up to her promise of personal attention. We agreed with her on a marketing/pricing strategy at the beginning, stuck with it, and Julie executed.”

--Peter B., October 2016

“Working with Julie was an incredibly positive experience that led us to a beautiful new home in a wonderful new location. From the outset, Julie listened to, heard and applied our every thought and wish on what we wanted, needed, couldn't live with and couldn't live without. She considered our family, our lifestyle, our careers and life demands and steered us expertly in the right direction on everything from locations and houses to look at to navigating the marketplace, the buying and selling process, financing and more. We trust Julie fully and could not more enthusiastically recommend her as a partner.”

-- Tris O., September 2016

“Julie was amazing. She was extremely helpful in every aspect of the sales process from staging our house to its closing. She was knowledgeable about the local housing market, incredibly calm and she always listened to our opinions. I highly recommend Julie!”

-- Marjorie H., April 2016

“I have worked with Julie for an extended period. She was methodical, committed, tireless, thorough, and smart throughout, starting with educating us about the market and process and being transparent throughout the process. She encouraged us to consider areas and homes that hadn't been on our radar, always advised us of pros and cons, and respected our needs and goals. We always felt that our interests were her prime concern.”

-- Ellen F., February 2016

“Julie was our listing Realtor. Julie is very professional and competent in all aspects of a home sale. Pre-sale: she made recommendations and referrals for septic and town issues. Listing, marketing, and showing: all pictures, sales materials, and showings were well done. Negotiation: Her advice was sound. Follow through and closing: her knowledge and attention to detail was excellent. Moving: she provided good recommendations for movers. In summary, I highly recommend Julie as a Realtor, and would use her again.”

-- Pat G., September 2015

“Julie was critical in the purchase on my home in Wayland. Her skills are top-notch and were necessary through the negotiation of the purchase of the home. It was Julie's knowledge of the area and relationships with other brokers that got the home we were looking for. Her ability to zero in on the style, size, and location of the home was the key to a great experience.”

--  Lorrie N., September 2015

“Julie listed the house I was selling as well as helped me find a home to move to. For the house sale, she was spot-on for pricing it in the local market. She helped us through every step of the way in a professional and friendly manner. In looking for a home to buy, Julie took the time to learn about what I was looking for and offered other options that I hadn't thought about. She was knowledgeable about the area and was available to me for showings and to answer questions I had about the process. I am so happy with the sale of my home and the purchase of my new home thanks to the smooth transactions of both, thanks to Julie.”

--Sandy C., March 2015

“Julie helped me with the sale of my house in Wellesley. We had just signed a purchase agreement for a new home, without having planned to do so, so we had a very aggressive schedule to meet our deadline under the P&S and to sell during a very seller-friendly spring market. Julie ran the process efficiently and quickly, and coordinated a group of contractors, painters, etc., as well as a staging company, to get the house ready for sale. She priced the property intelligently, and set up a sale process that, I think, maximized the number of bids and the price bid. We got multiple offers, all of which were above our asking price (by more or less exactly what Julie predicted they would be) and accepted a strong bid. Julie handled the time between the offer and closing equally well. I was extremely satisfied with her work.”

-- John C., January 2015

“Julie handled the sale of my mother's home and did a fabulous job! During her initial meeting with my mother and sister, she gave great advice on how best to stage the home. She priced the home well and marketed it to attract several people to the first open house. Not only did she sell the house on the very first open house, but she was able to get $10K more than the asking price! But, Julie's work didn't stop there. Even after the sale, she helped my mother coordinate for the work that needed to be done and ever drove her to the attorney's office! Julie was exceptional in her service to my mother and I will be forever grateful for her diligence.”

-- Laurie G., July 2014

“It was a pleasure to meet with Julie and have her represent us as a buyer agent. She listened to our needs and did an outstanding research job to find us the property that we had been looking for over a three year period. We wish we had met her earlier. A lot of the agents we spoke to were a waste of time since they, in general, just emailed us listings and expected us to find the right property on our own.

“I found her to be professional, reliable, an excellent communicator and very responsive. Julie’s knowledge and expertise put us at ease during the entire process. She is very straightforward with everything you ask her for and she will always find you answers to your questions in a very short amount of time. If you are serious about buying a house in her area, call Julie. I highly recommend her to you.”

-- Ayman A., December 2013

"Julie is an excellent agent who sold our home quickly and at a great price. She guided us expertly and professionally through the process and arranged many extras for us. She is more than helpful! Highly recommended."

-- Tina G., September 2013

"My husband and I had a fantastic experience with Julie. It was our first time buying a home and she made us feel knowledgeable and comfortable about the decisions we were making. We had a million questions and she was extremely patient with us as we navigated the whole process. She was also extremely knowledgeable about the area and the pros and cons of each section of town. We are in our new house and we still call her with random questions!"

"I would highly recommend Julie to anyone who is looking for an agent."

-- Rebecca T., September 2013

“Selling an expensive house right after the ‘great melt down’ was not an easy task. In finding a broker for our house we interviewed (and briefly worked with) many brokers, some were ready to ‘buy the listing,’ and price it at whatever we thought (and eventually wasted our precious time), some who obnoxiously undervalued the house and wanted us to underprice the house just to ‘get it sold.’ Julie and the whole crew at Hammond acted professionally, but also responsively, to our needs. They presented the house in its best light, priced it properly based on data (and not a ‘hunch’), used their contacts to spread the word around, and patiently stayed with us throughout the very long process of selling our home.”

-- Afarin B., January 2013

“Selling a house in today's market can be daunting. However, with the guidance of a competent, caring and skilled Realtor, like Julie Panagakos, it can be done. Even in the worst of times, she helped me reach my goal. Thank you, Julie, for all your help!”

-- Roxie T., October 2012

“It was a pleasure working with Julie, as she worked very hard for us in all three phases of the buying process: 1) Understanding our wish list and matching it with available properties – she often was even proactive and kept her ear to the ground to let us know about the homes that would be coming on the market in the next few weeks. She was extremely patient and showed us a number of properties that she knew we would not be interested in; 2) Negotiating with the seller and keeping both sides in check with fair expectations and a commonsense methodology; and 3) Working through the post-offer challenges that arise from the building inspection to the other minor issues. We would certainly recommend using Julie, and will look to her on future transactions. “

-- Steffany and Pete D., September 2012

"We are very happy with the work Julie did in selling our house. She was thoroughly professional in every aspect of the transaction and put in an amazing amount of work in the most unassuming and pleasant way. We decided to list the house with Julie on the recommendation of a neighbor who provided one of the testimonials below. Julie exceeded our expectations from that strong recommendation.

“Julie was always very considerate of our needs and concerns when showing the house, giving us plenty of time to get the house ready and offering her assistance at every turn. She is very experienced and familiar with the requirements and procedures of the town of Weston, as well as the timing needed for various inspections and appointments, so that the closing was able to proceed flawlessly. It was a pleasure to work with her.”

-- Saleh and Jone D., July 2011

“Working with Julie was great. She patiently worked to help us find what we were looking for in a home – even though sometimes it seemed as if we ourselves did not know what we were looking for! She facilitated the process every step of the way and skillfully managed the relationship with the sellers and their agent. Having bought and sold before, we expected the negotiation to be stressful. However, our home purchase with Julie was such a pleasant experience! But, what really sets Julie apart from other Realtors that we’ve worked with is that she was candid, direct and really added value to the process. She actively helped us evaluate the properties and provided great insight. We highly recommend her!”

-- Mary W., February 2011

“Julie is a consummate professional who can pull together the seller and the buyer during difficult economic conditions to find a good value outcome. Her advice on how to stage a home for sale as well as her high service level and flexibility create a partnership rather than a vendor relationship. She is direct, trustworthy, and is a pleasure to work with.”

-- Jeanne L, January 2010

“With so many memories and emotions tied up in our house, the decision to sell was challenging. Add to that a difficult marketplace and it sounds like disaster in the making. Julie was a pleasure to work with from the initial market analysis presentation to the final disbursal of the escrow monies. Her compassion, market knowledge, attention to detail and professional demeanor eased our fears throughout the whole process! “

-- Donna G., January 2010